Dave Thorley: Dancing In The Night


Pasted Graphic

Right Click to Download

Stafford (18 of 26)
Photo courtesy of Neil Salter

I would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a very happy new year and I hope 2014 brings you all you wish for.

We start the New Year by returning to the music played by the Top Dog himself Mr. Dave Thorley. This set comprises of Modern Soul that Dave used to spin, many new releases or just a year or two since release. Thanks to Dave and Sean Price for remembering the records, enjoy the music.

The Jones Girls - On Target - RCA
Five O’Clock - Hold On Tight- O'Clock
Aretha Franklin - Jump To It  - Arista
Terry Wells - You Make It Heaven - Philly world
Kitty Haywood - Givin' It Up- Lance
Ren Woods - Get It Right - Elektra
Evan Rogers - Secret Love - RCA
Unique - What I Got Is What You Need - Prelude
Johnnie Taylor - Seconds Of Your Love - Beverley Glenn
Fishburn & Francis - Give Me Some Love - AIP International
Majik - Back In My Heart - Hi (Frank Beverly & Maze - I’m Running)
Jeff Tyzik - New York Woman - Polydor
High Frequency - Summertime - NIA (7”)
Peabo Bryson - Make Up Your Mind - Capitol
Lainer & Co - Dancing In The Night - Waylo