Richard Searling: Smoothin' Groovin'


Pasted Graphic
Right Click To Download

It has been a while since any Modern Soul was featured amongst these podcasts so it is time to redress the balance before I upset one side of the room! Here we have the first of three podcasts featuring the records Richard Searling was featuring around the time. Richard would finish presenting his show in Sheffield for Radio Hallam and head straight for Stafford, usually with a bunch of promos and new releases under his arm to unleash on the Stafford crowd.

Many thanks to Sean Price. Without his help and memory it wouldn’t have been possible to compile this and the upcoming two podcasts.

Ingram – Smoothin’ Groovin’ – Mirage
Lew Kirton – Talk To Me – Believe In A Dream
The Ronnie McNeir Experience – Light My Fire - Capitol
O’Jays – Extraordinary Girl – Philadelphia International
Kashif – Rumours – Arista
Bill Brandon – Space Age Lover – Studio Acetae
Maurice Messiah – How Long - Quality
Chuck Strong – Doin’ It cause It Feels Good – Invasion
Gary Taylor – Just What I Had In Mind – A&M
L.J. Reynolds – Don’t Let Nobody Hold You Down – Polygram
Kashif – I’ve Been Missing You – Arista
Gladys Knight – When You’re Far Away – CBS
O’Jays – Summer Fling – Philadelphia International
Billy Griffin – Be With Me – Columbia
Curtis Hairston – Chillin’ Out - Atlantic